INBRE 2020 Virtual Conference

The 2020 conference will be held in cyberspace Nov. 6th to 7th, 2020.

At this virtual conference, all undergraduate students, who submit an abstract, will be provided with an opportunity to present a short talk to the state-wide audience.

Awards will be selected for the best talks!

Although registration is free, registration is required to attend the virtual conference.

Please register by filling out the registration form here.

If you are an undergraduate participant, the abstract submission link is here. We will only be able to accept the first 150 abstracts! Please submit early.

The registration will close once the capacity has been reached or by Monday, Sept. 28rd, 2020. No exceptions can be made. Please be sure to register on time.

Submitting an abstract does not automatically register you for the conference. Please be sure to register for the conference so you will be able to present.




The Arkansas INBRE Research Conference involves participation from colleges and universities in Arkansas and surrounding states in biological sciences, physics and chemistry and biochemistry.

This conference is sponsored by the Arkansas INBRE. It is hosted by the departments of Biological Sciences, Physics, and Chemistry and Biochemistry Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, University of Arkansas.

Conference Planning Committee

  • Denise Greathouse, chemistry and biochemistry
  • Heather Jorgensen, chemistry and biochemistry
  • Roger Koeppe, chemistry and biochemistry
  • Daniel Lessner, biological sciences
  • Christian Tipsmark, biological sciences
  • Reeta Vyas, physics
  • Feng Wang, chemistry and biochemistry

Arkansas INBRE

The Arkansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (Arkansas INBRE) is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS), under the Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Program of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The IDeA program was established for the purpose of broadening the geographic distribution of NIH funding for biomedical and behavioral research.

The Arkansas INBRE builds on the successful Arkansas Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (BRIN) program that was established in 2001 under a grant from the National Center for Research Resources (NCRR). The Arkansas BRIN established a statewide network that links Arkansas institutions of higher education to establish a statewide infrastructure in support of a growing effort to build a biomedical research capacity in Arkansas.